Get your FREE Inside Composite membership

Sign me up!

12th September 2019, Berkhamsted

Composites UK reveals Awards shortlist for 2019

Composites Industry Awards dinner 2018. © Composites UK

Composites Industry Awards dinner 2018. © Composites UK

Composites UK has revealed its shortlist for the 2019 composites industry awards, which will be presented at the annual awards dinner on 30 October at the National Motorcycle Museum in Birmingham, coinciding with the Advanced Engineering Show.

The 2019 shortlisted entries for each award are as follows:

  • Innovation in Manufacture – Airbond | Surface Generation
  • Innovation in Design – Cecence | Dura Composites
  • Innovation in Materials – Gurit | Technical Fibre Products
  • Start-Up Business of the Year – iCOMAT |Mouldbox
  • Sustainability Award – Coventive Composites | Gurit | Prodrive Composites
  • Trainee/Apprentice Award – Jessica Sugden, MPM | Nia Jones, National Composites Centre
  • Employer of the Year – Pentaxia | Teledyne CML Composites
  • Employee of the Year – Jonny Haley, MPM | Danny Buckett, Sigmatex

“On the evening we will also be celebrating a person in the industry who has gone above and beyond in their work to further the UK composites industry by presenting an Outstanding Contribution award,” the association reports.

The shortlisted entries for the innovation award categories will be showcasing their work at an open forum presentation session at the Advanced Engineering Show on 30 October.

Bookings for tables of ten or individual seats at the dinner are being taken until 23 October, with Composites UK members receiving discounted rates. The evening will be compared by Nick Bradley of IMPACTUS, with presentations from Ken Smart, Executive Director of Business Strategy at McLaren Automotive and Sarah Cruddas, Space Journalist, TV Host and Author. This year the dinner will raise funds for Parkinson’s UK and the Teenage Cancer Trust.

This article is also appears in...


Be the first to comment on Composites UK reveals Awards shortlist for 2019


Back to Top